Being confident

Today I was thinking about my New Years resolutions, and how I’d like to be more confident/social in more situations.

I think this is because I’ve always been the kid sitting in the corner who’s oddly quiet and keeps to themselves XD

after a while I started to watch others making friends so easily, and I’d sit there, wishing someone would just come talk to be, and have lots in common with me

But when you think about it, shy people (such as my semi-former self) won’t walk up and talk to you, because they are just as quiet!

My last year of school I opened up more to my friends and people at school, which is a good thing, since I wouldn’t exactly say my schools full of silent people who mind their business XD

So from what I worked out, I decided being more confident was the answer, and going out of my way to be the happy exited person who can strike up a conversation with anyone. To say I’ve reached the goal of being said person isn’t completely true, but that’s why it’s my New Years resolution! πŸ™‚

The key to being confident is facing up to yourself and say ‘what are your reasons for not keeping your chin up and smiling?’ Personally I’d always give excuses like ‘I’m to shy’ or ‘who’d want to speak to me!’ But they are what they are; excuses. I didn’t know for certain this person didn’t want to talk to me, or that person would find me boring, because they’d never had that opportunity to find out!!

Also, I think many people, such as myself, forget that being confident isn’t just being able to stand in front of a class and give your presentation, but it’s also to be sure of yourself and happy in your skin, because everyone is beautiful πŸ™‚

Taking something that happened on New Year’s Eve, there was a certain person I really wanted to talk to, but I just couldn’t make myself go up to them and strike up a conversation, and I really regret that. Who knows, this person could of become a great friend to me, but I’ll never know 😦

So from this, going into 2017, my goal is to go up to people and make new friends!

Hope everyone enjoyed New Year’s Eve! Honestly I spent most the night dancing, an odd occurrence, since I have a big case of dad dancing XD happy 2017

Cassiie xx

6 thoughts on “Being confident

  1. amazing post! πŸ™‚ so true, and relatable! those are such wise words about giving everyone a chance, and they r so true πŸ™‚ and I know what u mean about regretting not talking to someone! Been there haha πŸ˜€ I hope u feel like u have accomplished this this year πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

