40 fave songs

Hey guys!

I mentioned one of my previous posts that I could do my favourite songs, and the lovely niicolee00so and the brilliant thoughts in life said to do it, so here it is!!

I’ll go through them all, and write about them , also they aren’t in an order, here we go!! 🙂

1) Forget you by CeeLo Green:

if you just wanna jam out completely in the car, singing at the top of your lungs, this is the song for it! Forgot to mention, the three songs I mentioned in my over post will be on here 😉

2) I believe in a thing called love by the darkness:

Loud, exiting and just very me, only way to put it😂

3) I will follow you into the dark by death cab for cutie:

OMGGG. I’ve just been loving these little sort of ballad thing recently, the next two are also kinda sad little acoustic ballads (ballads the right word?) that are short and easy to remember the lyrics to, so in school I hum them to myself, to the anger of everyone near the tapping, humming girl XD I really guarantee this if you like those sorta songs

4) The enemy by mumford and sons (full version preferred):

I actually found this when I watched wuthering heights 2012 (❤️) and it’s at the end of the film, but the short version. I prefer the longer version coz there’s more song XD but you might think different

5) For the windows in paradise, for the fatherless in Ypsilanti by sufjan Stevens:

So so beautiful , and touching

Gonna try not do any more details unless necessary, or I’ll get carried away haha

6) a drop in the ocean by Ron pope

7)you said no by busted

8)whenever, wherever by shakira

9)demons by imagine dragons

10) say hey by Micheal Franti

11)give me love by Ed Sheeran

12) love is easy by Mcfly

13)I will survive by Gloria Gaynor:

Could dance to this alllllll dayyyyy XD

14) Kryponite by 3 doors down

15)livin’ la Vida loca by Ricky Martin

16)love me again by John Newman

17)somebody told me by the killers

18) stitches by Shawn Mendes

19) the Phoenix by Fallout boy

20)when you were young by the Killers

21)wonder wall by oasis

22) young volcanoes by Fallout boy

23)I write sins not tragedies by panic! At the disco

24) like I can by Sam smith

25) mr bright side by the Killers

26) crashed the wedding by Busted

27) do I wanna know? By Artic monkeys

28) seven nation army by the white stripes

29)fighter by Christina Aguilera

30)mambo no.5 by Lou Bega

31)holiday by green day

32) ugly heart by G.R.L

33) classic by MKTO

34) riptide by Vance Joy

35) sugar by Robin Schulz

36) drive by by Train

37) something that I want by Grace Potter:

Love this one so much! Found it from the film Tangled (one of my fave Disney films) and it’s so great!

38) the only exception by Paramore

39)Pompeii by Bastille

40) Rock n’ roll by Avril Lavigne:

The final one! Such a jam, I’d have a listen!

Some artists repeated, such a range XD well there it is! Please let me know if you fall in love with any of these songs! Hope you have a lovely day or night!! 🙂

Cassiie xx

13 thoughts on “40 fave songs

  1. Awesome music taste! I fell in love with most of these songs – the others I don’t really know but I’m sure they’re great too! ❤️❤️ Thankyou for sharing this – you made me smile & laugh! so much! I like how you ended with “Have a lovely day or night” – because of the time differences all around the world, you never really know if the person commenting/liking/talking to you is experiencing daytime or nightime! It’s so confusing sometimes! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Funny that I found this post because I was just writing my favourite songs of the moment and I took a break so I was reading other bloggers posts and here I find yours! It was great and some of your favourite songs are so good!❤️ xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

