Random talks 3

Completely forgot about this mini series 😂

Hey guys, been a while! If two days counts as a while haha

On Netflix there is a series called Wolf Hall, and it is about Thomas Cromwell and his rise in the Tudor court. It’s based on a book, and yesterday, I found it in the library!! The librarian and I chatted about it, and my friend that was with me, I’ll call her Lou, looked seriously confused at the book chat we were having XD

Another good thing this week is that two of my friends have become friends again, thank god! It was odd seeing them apart, but I’m suuuppppeerrr glad they’re trying again!!

Recently I’ve been drawing a lot more realistically, and have been enjoying it! I’ve always had a more of a cartoony style to my work, but I’ve been taking images of my lovely friends and myself and sketching them out! Obviously they aren’t spot on similar, but I think practice can make anything better!

I’ve been thinking about writing a post about my drawings, but that’d mean routing through so much paper and old paper pads that it would be painful 😂

Also I’ve realised how much I actually love the library; half the time I’m not even reading! It’s just so peaceful and nice 🙂

Do any of you get your friends to write on your hands? Coz right now both my hands are covered in ink, one don’t in sharpie 😦 gonna be fun to wash off ahah!

I remember writing in a post about how I get along better with boys than girls, and today me and my friend (gonna call her cella) were just sitting on a bench, and she mentioned it, and I was about to blurt out about my blog and how I relate to it so much, but no one knows about my blog, so I kinda just sat there snickering in my head at it. I don’t know if I’d want to tell anyone about my blog, coz I enjoy it being my little secret, you know? Maybe one day I would, but I don’t think I’m at a position that I would tell anyone, I guess.

I absolutely have LOVED wearing my hair up in two plaits recently, and something you may not know about me is I have short hair (almost at the shoulders) and it falls out of them a lot, but it’s cute! Plaits (or braids) were essential to me when I had long hair, but when you cut your hair you feel like you should just only wear it down, as it’s hard to put up, but I think it’s all about adapting! I may do a post on hair at some point 🙂

This week I’ve been teased a lot (in a good week) and I think secretly people love being teased if it’s in a jokey nice way! It’s quite funny!

In a rush, and I’m sorry I forgot yesterday that I was meant to post!! Have a lovely day or night, bye! 🙂

Cassiie xx

2 thoughts on “Random talks 3

Add yours

  1. Lovely post! I know how you feel about wehter you should talk about your blog openly or not. I decided to tell it my family, and my friends if it’s the right moment. It’s a part of my life that I really enjoy, so I thought they should know! But I don’t want to brag about it. But keeping it as your little secret is nice too. 🙂
    love, elena

    Oh and I lovee librarys so much too!

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

