Spring :)

It’s almost here!!! Hi guys, hope you’re having a brill week, it’s the weekend at the moment for me πŸ™‚

Recently in Britain the suns come out a lot more and it’s absolutely lovely!! It’s officially spring on the 20th of March, and that’s also on a Monday.

I actually quite enjoy Mondays (WHAT!!) but I enjoy pretty much every day of the week so nothing too weirdπŸ˜‚

Personally I prefer Autumn out of all of the seasons, but I can’t deny that spring is very beautiful, and is peaking through everywhere recently 😊😊

My favourite chocolate recently has been mini eggs (they’re too good!!) and every time I see a daffodil I get extremely exited

I think this might be because winter really dragged on last year, and we are all ready for some sunshine!! Plus spring means summers on its way too😊

A topic I thought I’d quickly bring up is me not posting on here as much anymore. I think it’s mainly just because school is really overpowering recently and I deleted the app from my phone (it was still on my iPad!!!) because my phone constantly says I have no storage, so I had to delete a load of apps, and my phone alerts me about stuff on here, so I hadn’t looked on here for a while, but I’m gonna try post more now because I really miss it, but I won’t be posting every day like I used to, at least not continuallyπŸ˜‚

Is anyone really exited about Easter!! I am not seriously religious, however I gave up sweets for lent (I may of done a blog post on that, but I’m not completely sure ) and so far I’ve done well, but I had an idea that I’m going to give up chocolate at some point,but I’m not sure if I could do it next month, since it’s Easter!! I think my plan will be to either give it up from the 2nd of April onwards or just wait till June and give something else up πŸ˜‚

What did you guys give up for lent? Also would you give up chocolate during April or am I just crazy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ (somehow the latter makes more sense)

Well,that’s all, it was lovely writing this up, and I hope you guys all have an amazing day today, at the mo I’m just drawing and later my family and I are either going swimming or bowling! ❀️

Cassiie xx

12 thoughts on “Spring :)

  1. I’m sooo excited for Easter, it’s actually ridiculous how excited I always get about events like Easter and christmas and this kinda stuff! My friedns alwys laugh at me!
    love, elena

    outnaboutweb.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, hey!!
    In Poland it’s sunny but it isn’t very warm like two weeks ago. However, the sun is shining!! πŸ˜€
    Yeah, on the 20th of March it’ll be the first [official] day of spring! I hope it’ll be warm, the sun will shine etc. πŸ˜‰
    In fact, my favourite holiday is Christmas but I also like Easter when Jesus resurrects. I love chocolate eggs like you! They’re so so yummy ❀
    Today I will have a lot of duties… I must do Maths, Polish homework and it'll be good if I do also History, Geography, Art and Spanish homework. And I have tomorrow an English test… Oh, teachers in Poland give a lot homework and they like doing tests or quizzes 😐 I'll go to church at 1 (in Poland the time is a little bit different to English time – if you have e.g. 3 pm, we have 4 pm).

    Sunny and warm hugs πŸ˜€ ❀

    http://love-english-by-ann.blogspot.com

    PS It's so horrible… I finished writing this comment and the sky has already become cloudy! The sun is hidden behind the clouds. Whyyyyy? 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

