Photoshop fails and Shakespeare stuffs

HAPPY MONDAY!!!!!! (CAPITAL LETTERS USED TO TRY AND BE POSITIVE)πŸ˜‚

How’s your day been so far? My day was a little bit tiring but still good!

We are doing Shakespeare’s like we do every year, and honestly our English lessons are turning into drama lessons! I didn’t take drama coz I’m not very good at it and I can’t say a sentence without laughing πŸ˜‚

But we are reading out a lot and acting, and as much as I love Shakespeare, I can’t say one of those sentences without sounding so dead inside πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

All day I’ve literally been drawing, and I’m surprised no one has told me to stop or I haven’t got told off because of it πŸ˜‚I’ve been really enjoying drawing comics and stuff like that, and less realistic things, and I think it’s really good to not draw the same thing every time, and to vary things up a lot more!

Later in the day I had photography, and in this story you meet my arch nemesis. Computers. We hate each over so much it’s unreal πŸ˜‚

I was trying to photoshop this thing onto another, and I was trying to cut the top one out, however, my computer wouldn’t work and kept spazzing it out completely! The cutter tool messed up and clicked other things XD in the end the teacher helped me (basically did it all…) but in the end it was sorted out !!!πŸ˜€

Does anyone have these issues with electronic things too? My friend does too, but everyone else seems to be ok with them πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Anyway, before I get any more heated by computers, I’ll move on I think πŸ™‚ at the moment I am reading the spooks curse, by Joseph Delaney, and it’s so good so far!! There are lots of books in the series, at the moment I believe there are 13, which is a lot of books!! It’s a lot more fantasy, so if you like that sorta stuff, I’d try it out!

I also started to read North and South but Elizabeth Gaskell, and it’s really good too! I am really into historical fiction and I am also reading The Boleyn inheritance by Philippa Gregory,and both books are also really good and interesting, and I like the perspectives of the main characters in them.

Today was packed, but I enjoyed it a lot! Wishing you all fabulous week, and Mondays over, 4 more days to go!
See ya guys!

Cassiie xx

6 thoughts on “Photoshop fails and Shakespeare stuffs

  1. I’ve read only one Shakespeare’s drama. It was “Romeo and Juliet” (in Polish “Romeo i Julia”) and I think that it was amazing, I love it now! ❀ Recently I had to write an essay from that set book for Polish lessons (all set books we discuss during Polish lessons – we live in Poland so our ethnic language is Polish, all set books which we read are in that language). I chose the essay question: "Juliet's diary" and I wrote a really long essay. "Being" Juliet for a moment was quite nice πŸ˜€ And… I got a six from it!! Six is THE BEST mark ever in Polish schools. I'm so happy!! πŸ™‚

    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Congratulations!! I’m sure your essay was amazing! We did Romeo and Juliet last year and we had to do a sort of mood map sort of thing, and we got to draw both Romeo and Juliet and it was really cool!! Thanks for reading xxπŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

