Friend zoning someone

Hey guys,

This topic is actually quite an interesting one, as I feel most people I talk to tell me how they have been friend zoned, and not vice versa

Friend zoning someone, I think, is one of the most awkward and embarrassing things ever. I’ll put you in a scenario:

One of your good mates and you are chatting (like always) and things start to get a bit..flirty. You find it kinda weird, but presume it’s a joke and go along with it. Then, they ask you if you would ever go out with them, but they don’t ask u straight on.

As this point, it can go two ways.

You could like this person back and answer “yes”, and if they ask you properly after that, then you’re all set

… but that’s not what this post is about.

If you answer no, and they admit to liking you that way, things can go downhill, extremely fast.
I can’t give you an answer for everything to go swimmingly well again, coz let’s be honest, I’m not a genius

The thing most people expect is sheer awkwardness,which yeah, that’s gonna happen, but to get away from that, just try to be nice, and don’t let them expect anything if you know you don’t want to be with them like that

I think that you have to try to not lose a friendship, because you don’t want to have that!
The aim avoid awkwardness, so some ideas I have are:

Don’t chat for agesssssssssss… because you’ll run out of things to talk about… ha ha..

Be kind, because that’s what you’d want if you had been in that situation!

Acknowledge things are different, and don’t force anything

I wanted to bring this topic up because this is what I’m going through at the moment, and if I’m honest, I’d probably prefer to be friend zoned than have to friend zone someone, as it gives you a horrid gut feeling (depending on who it is, it’s one of my closer mates) because you don’t think of that person in that way!

Good luck it you’re in this situation !!

Cassie x

3 thoughts on “Friend zoning someone

  1. aw gosh I hope everything goes okay! I completely agree that it would be harder to friend zone someone than to be the one being friend zoned. I can’t really give you any advice but I hope it all goes okay! to be honest, at the end of the day awkwardness passes and hopefully you can move on or have a good laugh about it later. good friendships will go through anything, although I’ve never had to friend zone one of my friends lol ❤ xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

